Cheers to YOU!


Its winter,
its chilly.
Lovers tug at each other
Child hugs mother ,

Sitting in a lonely corner ,
I say Cheers to YOU!

Festive mood,
Party time,
Rock-n-roll,
Food n wine,

Sitting in a quiet corner
I say Cheers to YOU!

Colourful ribbons,
Gift boxes,
Greeting cards,
Warm Wishes,

Sitting in a dark corner
I say Cheers To YOU!

Warm hugs,
Sensuous kisses,
Locking hands,
Feathery touches,

Sitting in some corner
I say cheers to YOU!

YOU ,my loneliness!

 

 

Also posted in blogger earlier : Cheers to you!

Leave a Reply

