I am.


I am sad
although I’ve no reason to be.

I am lost
although the path is in front of me.

I am blind
although my eyes are wide open.

I am hopeful
although I’ve been beaten.

I am waiting
although time has run out.

I am all ears
although there is no sound.

I am in pain
although there is no wound.

I am torn
although you wont see the shreds.

I am alone
although there is crowd around.

I am mute
although there’s a lot I wanna say.

I am empty
although i have you in my heart.

I am me,although I am still finding myself.

8 thoughts on “I am.

Leave a Reply

