Our Story.


To me
You’re like that big banyan tree,
giving me shade and shelter,
caressing me
with your cool breeze,
and loving me
with all your might!

To me
You’re like that big banyan tree.
To me
You are strength.
To me
You  are all powerful .
And so at times
when a passing wind
ruffles even a few of your leaves,
I shudder,I crouch
with an unknown fear.

To me
You’re  like that big banyan tree.
Many a passer by
has seen me sitting with you,
telling you my tales,
just as i would
to a friend of my age .
They have wondered
about our unique friendship ,
whispered,
rumored ,
made little stories.
But we still sit together
chatting away ,
like two united souls,
‘cos to me
You’re like that big banyan tree.

 

 

Also posted at Blogger before as : That Big Banyan Tree .

 

Leave a Reply

