Love that was lost.


I pass by your grave,

once in a while,

to keep a flower

or shed a silent tear.

‘cause here lies dead

Not you but my love!

 

 

 

Many a day has passed,

Many a page has turned,

Quite a few things  written,

And a few erased.

In the folds of my memory ,

lies dead ,not You ,

but my love !

 

 

 

There are faces around,

There are minds that surround,

There are eyes that speak,

In whispers very weak,

I talk ,I smile ,I chatter

And love all that matter,

The tears are now dry,

But I still sometimes cry ,

‘cause deep in my heart,

lies dead

Not you, but my love !!

 

 

 

 

(Also posted here(with slight differences) : http://chlorophyll-vicious.blogspot.in/2010/08/here-lies-dead-not-you-but-my-love.html )

11 thoughts on “Love that was lost.

Leave a Reply

