Its raining here..


As the clouds conspired
And the winds hurled up ,
As the trees swayed
And the dust blowed ,
As people rushed to safety
And lovers waited in anticipation…

I thought..

It would surely rain here …
Will it rain there as well??

As the skies poured down
And the winds lashed hard ,
As the drops drenched me
And the wind blew my hair ,
As umbrellas let go
And huge drops pricked my face ..

I wondered..

Its raining here ..
Is it raining there as well??

As I walk back home
Getting drenched in the rain
And I hear the music
That the drops have made
As my wet clothes outline my body
And my thoughts race
As fast as the wind

I ask myself ..

Its raining here …
Is it raining there as well ??

A hot shower , a cup of coffee
Wet hair and a towel wrap
I think of you
I know ,I think in vain
Lots of thoughts
And a bit of pain …
Couldn’t it be just me , you and the rain ?

I sighed ,

It had rained here …
Did it rain there as well ???

( Also posted here : http://chlorophyll-vicious.blogspot.in/2010/05/its-raining-here.html)

2 thoughts on “Its raining here..

Leave a Reply

